View the profiles for the candidates running for the 2019 HBA Board of Directors. Ballots were mailed October 5 and need to be returned to the HBA office by November 5, 2018.

Brent Forsberg, T.A. Forsberg, Inc.
Josh McGraw, Eastbrook Homes
David Plont, Superior Skylight & Solar Solutions
Bret Oleksyn, Odd Fellows Contracting
Joe Schroeder, Mayberry Homes
Steve Way, Steve Way Builders

Zac Bonham, Daudi & Kroll, P.C.
Reid Lambright, Lambright Flooring
Bruce Poland, Magna-Dry
Larry Sernick, CertainTeed Roofing


HBA of Greater Lansing 2018 Board of Directors

Officers Company Position Phone
Lynn Ball Arrowhead Homes President(B) (517) 202-6489
Chris Starr Chris Starr Remodeling 1st Vice President(B) (517) 719-8984
Brent Forsberg T.A. Forsberg, Inc. Vice President(B) (517) 202-7572
Don Jessup McDaniels Sales Co. Treasurer(A) (517) 482-3133
Jim Byrum* Byrum Builders Imm. Past Pres.(B) (517) 937-7743
Builder Directors
Ray Evert Evert Construction Builder (517) 896-5692
Gary Hengesbach Westphalia Builders, LLC Builder (989) 587-3571
Bret Oleksyn* Odd Fellows Contracting Builder (517) 712-0569
David Plont Superior Skylights Builder (517) 230-6998
Cam Smith RL Rider Remodeling - Design - Construction Builder (517) 487-3713
Nate Russell Russell Builders Builder (517) 349-7574
Bill Tanasse* Key Builders, Inc. Builder (517) 202-7288
Steve Way Steve Way Builders, LLC Builder (517) 927-1316


Associate Directors
Steve Elieff Elieff Brothers Roofing Associate (517) 202-3749
Paula Johnson MSU Federal Credit Union Associate (517) 333-2232
Reid Lambright Lambright Flooring Associate (517) 230-8632
Mac Piggott MPC Cashway Lumber Associate (517) 749-5633
Larry Sernick CertainTeed Roofing Associate (517) 281-9610
RC Director      
BJ Rycus Rycus Flooring, Inc. Associate (517) 887-8720
Professional Women in Building Council Director  
Michelle Davisson Studio 1555 Associate (517) 719-1008
*Denotes Past Presidents